It was almost a year ago, during the long-weekend at the beginning of May, but I’d still like to share some of the images from that trip. After JiuFen, I headed back to Taipei to catch up with friends from Australia.

Jumping off a local bus at the town of Ruifang (Ruifang 瑞芳), I went for a quick walk before taking the train down to Taipei. I found a nice looking lunch.

Ruifang, Taiwan 瑞芳、台湾

Ruifang, Taiwan 瑞芳、台湾

Ruifang, Taiwan 瑞芳、台湾

Ruifang, Taiwan 瑞芳、台湾

Ruifang, Taiwan 瑞芳、台湾

Taipei, Taiwan 台北、台湾//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js

Taipei is a capital city, but on its backstreets, there are plenty of charming details. Every photographer should come here for a weekend walk.

Taipei, Taiwan 台北、台湾

Taipei, Taiwan 台北、台湾

Taipei, Taiwan 台北、台湾

Then I headed up to this cafe in suburb to join two artists at their exhibition. Bee and friends were busking on the streets and painting at the art markets when we used to hang out. Jim was also in Melbourne, and we shared brief moments before I left to work in Japan. On this evening they were interviewed by a local art website. I caught the moment their story was cracking up the interviewer.

Jim's exhibition - Taipei, Taiwan 台北、台湾

Jim's exhibition - Taipei, Taiwan 台北、台湾

Jim's exhibition - Taipei, Taiwan 台北、台湾

Jim's exhibition - Taipei, Taiwan 台北、台湾

I keep promising I shall run my own exhibition, too. It is really long over-due.

Another day in Taipei…

Taipei, Taiwan 台北、台湾//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js

Taipei, Taiwan 台北、台湾//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js

Taipei, Taiwan 台北、台湾//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js

Taipei, Taiwan 台北、台湾//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js

After stopping by Bee’s place where her mother treated me with a feast for lunch, we went for a walk in the nearby university campus. It has some historical buildings that looked even more charming in the drizzle that just started to come down.

Taipei, Taiwan 台北、台湾//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js

Taipei, Taiwan 台北、台湾//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js

Taipei, Taiwan 台北、台湾//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js

I made another trip to Taiwan, captured very different images. But that is for another blog post.

