Keelung, Taiwan 基隆、台湾It’s now more than 3 months back, but I had a short trip to Taiwan in May during the ‘Golden Weekend’ in Japan. My two painter friends were hosting an exhibition of their art work. It was a short flight away. Keelung to the north from Taipei, a port town. I chose this for my first stop after landing at the airport in Taipei, as I headed to a well-photographed tourist desitination of Jiufen. In the drizzling rain, on and off, it was a perfect day in the rain - Keelung, Taiwan

Keelung, Taiwan 基隆、台湾Keelung, Taiwan 基隆、台湾

Keelung, Taiwan 基隆、台湾

The streets on the back of town were quiet. There were diners and pubs for port/ship workers on this side of town.

Keelung, Taiwan 基隆、台湾

Near the town centre just a couple of blocks from the station was a famous night market with lots of food stands.

Keelung, Taiwan 基隆、台湾

Keelung, Taiwan 基隆、台湾

And some pretty girls serve tasty food. Sure, it was a lovely destination.

Keelung, Taiwan 基隆、台湾

Next morning, I left this seaside town and headed for the former mining town.

