Rodger's farm

There were some images of the farm that I forgot to include in my previous post. So here it goes.

Rodger's farm

Rodger's farm

Rodger's farm

Rodger's farm

Rodger's farm

Rodger's farm

Rodger's farm

When the shooing is done, Roger invited us inside the house. We were ushered into the kitchen right next to the entrance. A big room used to be filled with up to 20 pickers when this farm used to grow vine. The sunlight dance gently outside the lace curtain. The old sturdy kitchen is cooking eggs fresh from the chicken. I said I don’t really drink, it’s too early in the day, etc. but the words just did not do anything. Port or the Pineau? OK, give me a glass of that. Out came a box of chocolate, we were also handed half a dozen fresh eggs for lunch to cook at home, some more drinks and we headed home happy.

