Laguna Murano Glass - Venezia

Watch any film, read story, whenever there is a mention of Venezia, there is that red goblet. Many years since I first started to know about the glassware business in Italy, I was finally here. There are signs of ‘no photographs’ everywhere, but the general manager, who’s known me for a long time and also knows I run a small photography business, offered that I ‘photograph anything you want’.

Laguna Murano Glass - Venezia
Franco is presenting his ideas to the staff. Don’t ask me what it was regarding – I’ve no idea when people speak in Italian!

Laguna Murano Glass - Venezia
Perfect Japanese with perfect Japanese body language and gestures relax the group of Japanese customers.

Laguna Murano Glass - Venezia
Some of the more modern designs

Laguna Murano Glass - Venezia

Laguna Murano Glass - Venezia

Laguna Murano Glass - Venezia

Laguna Murano Glass - Venezia
Applause as the craftsman completes his glass horse

Laguna Murano Glass - Venezia
And of course, the classic red goblets.

