best cup of coffee in Seoul
best cup of coffee in Seoul

Finding ‘my’ good cup of coffee in an unfamiliar town is not easy, but it is actually as difficult in Melbourne. With so many coffee shops and booming barrister training industry, there are many poor quality coffee served everywhere in that city down south, and following hype of famous cafe here and there would often disappoint. So it was without much expectation that I searched for a good cup of coffee one evening in Seoul. I walk a lot (let’s say at least 10km each day) when I’m on backpacking trip, and this day was no exception. To the tired body, this coffee felt so good.

I’m now back in my parents’ house in Osaka, the house I grew up in. After living on my own for years it feels a little strange being in a house with my parents and sibling, but that is the time of the year, the new year, when the extended family get together for once and have a good meal together. So here I am, processing images from the trip.

My regular Canon EOS digital camera was with a service lab last week. The lab provides authorised service for Canon’s post-sale support, while it also fronts directly with clients. I got to talk to the guy who actually did work on my equipments, and had some specific requests met, which wouldn’t have been as easy had I asked for it at Canon. I used this as an excuse for buying myself a smaller camera, which I took for this trip. I very much enjoyed the lightness of the micro four-thirds Panasonic and it performed very well under the sub-zero condition that I met in this cold capital city of South Korea. I’ll share some of the images with you soon, so please stay tuned.

